About us

We love natural human movements at The HiiT Gym. Movements that embrace the human primal spirit. These natural movements form the basis of our programming and our style. For this reason, we have courses such as Brazilian Jiu-Jitzu, Capoeira, primal flow and kettlebell training, as these are movements that are anchored in the natural flow. This is a place where you are pushed to get better in every way. A better mover, stronger physically and mentally, and a better person. You will feel like part of a family here and you will grow with us in every way. Welcome to our little gym called HiiT Fitness.

Get fit

High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT)

High-intensity interval training, or HIIT for short, was named one of the top fitness trends in the world for 2019, based on an annual survey by the American College of Sports Medicine.

This super hard, super effective style of training is the “it” workout of the moment. It's in and it's very effective.

Because it works, and it works fast. Whether you’re coming straight off the couch, training for a marathon, or even if you race for a living, HIIT training is good for your health and makes you fitter and faster. We use crossfit style workouts without the heavy weights. You are also given WODs and you are timed as in crossfit but with less injury impact. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Kettlebell Training

This is where the magic happens. Kettlebells are the most amazing piece of equipment for optimizing human endurance and strength training simultaneously. I have been using and teaching kettlebells for 12 years and the results I have seen personally and from my clients have been nothing short of exceptional. This is not for everyone, that is why we call it "The Club" because in this club you will feel part of something greater than you, you will grow as a person, both physically and mentally and you will learn to master the kettlebell, your body and your mind. Would you like to give it a try?

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ)

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, or BJJ, is a martial art based on grappling and ground fighting that focuses on the ability to control the opponent through techniques that force them into submission. It prides itself on being known as the "gentle art" that allows a smaller, weaker person to use leverage and submission (gagging, curling) to defend themselves against a larger opponent. Originally from Judo (Newaza) and Japanese Jujutsu, it has since been adapted and modified by Carlos Gracie and his family to the martial art that it is today.

The popularity of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) has grown steadily over the years thanks to the growing audience of MMA. But it's still an incredibly great way to learn an art form of self-defense, lose weight, and build strength.

Obstacle Course Races (OCR) Training

The sport of Obstacle Course Racing (OCR) has become enormous around the world. So much so that there is an initiative to get it included in the Olympic games as soon as possible. But not only internationally but on home soil too has the growth been nothing short of phenomenal. With races in Austria like Spartan, Xlectic, Predator race, Crux Lauf, Strongman Run, Wildsau and Run the city, it doesn't take much imagination to understand that there is a need for OCR training facilities in Tirol and That's where we come in. Clive has won the South African OCR Championship in 2018 and placed 23rd at the OCR world cup the same year. He has also coached OCR teams and individual athletes who then represented at World championships. He has years of experience in coaching and building OCR facilities and is now on the hunt for the next OCR Tirolean Team and or World Champ. Are you that person who wants to represent your country on the world stage or are you just interested in the sport for its fun factor and team building prowess? Then call us, for the best OCR experience in Tirol.

Primal Flow

Primal flow has become increasingly popular over the last ten years. It's a great way of using your bodyweight to get stronger, leaner and fitter while using natural techniques and movements that the human body was designed for. It's a training philosophy that is low in injury and high in reward and is being embraced the world. Move well for life is our mottto and this is one of the best ways to keep your body young and moving well. It's also a fun way to lose weight.

Capoeira

Capoeira is an Afro-Brazilian martial art that combines elements of dance, acrobatics and music. It was developed by enslaved Africans in Brazil at the beginning of the 16th century. The sport is known for its acrobatic and complex maneuvers, which often involve putting hands on the floor and performing reverse kicks. It's a great way to move the human body with fluid movements that promote health, weight loss, and vitality. It's also a lot of fun.

Timetable

Our weekly class times are below.

Montag

16:00 - 16:45
BOXING
16:45 - 17:15
HIIT ALL LEVELS
17:30 - 18:15
KETTLEBELL ALL LEVELS
18:00 - 19:15
BJJ FUNDAMENTALS
19:00 - 20:15
BJJ ADVANCED

Dienstag

17:30 - 18:15
OPEN MAT
18:00 - 19:15
CAPOEIRA

Mittwoch

16:45 - 17:15
HIIT ALL LEVELS
17:30 - 18:15
KETTLEBELL ALL LEVELS
18:00 - 19:15
BJJ FUNDAMENTALS
19:00 - 20:15
BJJ ADVANCED

Donnerstag

17:30 - 18:15
HIIT ALL LEVELS
18:00 - 19:15
BJJ TAKEDOWNS

Freitag

07:00 - 08:30
BJJ EARLY BIRD DRILLS
18:00 - 17:15
BJJ ALL LEVELS NO GI

Samstag

08:45 - 09:30
CROSS TRAINING
16:45 - 17:15
OPEN MAT TIME (TBA)

Your Coaches

Clive Edwards

I am a South African coach and adventurer now living in Tirol with my local wife and daughter. I have been coaching for over 25 years and have been fortunate enough to have won a coaching award in London. I have also coached top level Ultra running and OCR (Extrem Hindernis) and myself have won OCR master championship in South Africa and represented my country at the world championships. However nothing gives me more satisfaction than helping people become better and stronger, physically and mentally and that is why I have started this fitness concept that embraces my ethos that human movement should be natural if we are to enjoy a long life of healthy, healing movement. I want to move well and without pain and excercise for as many years as possible, I want that for you too.

Victor Duarte

Victor Franca Duarte was born in Sao Paulo, Brazil in 1987 and started his Jiu-Jitsu career at the age of 17 with Caique de Souza Machado who introduced him to the gentle art. After gaining much experience also as a personal trainer, he became a student of Mauricio da Silva, black belt of the Barbosa team since 2008. At the age of 29, Victor founded the Tirol Dragon Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) as an instructor from his master Mauricio da Silva in Innsbruck, Austria. The Tirol Dragon BJJ grew from year to year and developed into one of the most important Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu schools in Tirol.

Customer Feedback

Hiit Fitness Innsbruck is a unique place. The great team, especially the trainer Clive Edwards, is a great guy who invites you to challenge yourself not only physically but also mentally and become the best version of yourself. He has over 30 years of international experience and offers unique, customized training plans, but also focuses on nutrition, recovery and therefore offers a distinct holistic way of training and living the sport. I highly recommend Hiit and trainer Clive. If you want to grow and achieve your best body shape, then you should join the club. As part of the fitness training they offer OCR, Jiu Jitsu as well as breathing techniques. Thank you Clive for the great role model you are.
— Alejandro
Wow, here I get the chance to train with three inclusive, funny and each of them really dedicated and professional teachers of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Kettlebell/Conditioning/Hiit/Animal flow and Capoeira! I feel comfortable coming here. Asking for something like joining a training for the first time, borrowing or buying training clothes are uncomplicated, easy and not profit oriented, just as well as signing up. I experience our international (we speak English and German) coach and coaches take initiative to meet us on an eye to eye level and found true for me soon that it's them who do a lot to connect us, including themselves, as a training group of various (often but not all the time new) faces :P Connecting with the body, sweating and learning besides each other, carsharing, eating together and movie nights happen here. Warmly and truly recommend!
— Hanna
I love Tirol Dragon BJJ. It gave me superpowers!
— Emelie

Questions & Answers

No, not at all. All you need is a positive attitude. We will help you with the rest.

We train within the framework of laws and guidelines. We disinfect our studio and our floor every day.

Like anything new in life, your first training session can be a bit daunting. Don't worry, we will make sure you have enough support to feel comfortable and complete the routines and techniques. Usually this means we will assign someone with a little more experience to help you. We will always start slowly in the beginning until you are ready to progress.

If it's your first time to try a class, all you need is basic workout clothes like sweat pants and a t-shirt. Make sure you bring a large bottle of water and a towel. Be there 10 minutes early so we can get to know you and show you our studio. We look forward to seeing you.

Über uns

Wir lieben natürliche menschliche Bewegungen bei HiiT. Bewegungen, die den menschlichen Urgeist umarmen. Diese natürlichen Bewegungen bilden die Grundlage unserer Programmierung und unseres Stils. Aus diesem Grund haben wir Kurse wie Brazilian Jiu-Jitzu, Capoeira, primal flow und Kettlebell-Training, da es sich um Bewegungen handelt, die im natürlichen Flow verankert sind. Dies ist ein Ort, an dem Sie dazu gedrängt werden, in jeder Hinsicht besser zu werden. Ein besserer Beweger, körperlich und geistig stärker und ein besserer Mensch. Sie werden sich hier als Teil einer Familie fühlen und Sie werden mit uns in jeder Hinsicht mitwachsen. Willkommen bei HiiT Fitness.

Werde fit

High Intensity Interval Training

Das hochintensive Intervalltraining, kurz HIIT, wurde auf der Grundlage der jährlichen Umfrage des American College of Sports Medicine als einer der Top-Fitness-Trends der Welt im Jahr 2019 bezeichnet.

Dieser superharte, superwirksame Trainingsstil ist das "In"-Training der Gegenwart. Er ist "in" und sehr sehr effektiv.

Warum? Weil es funktioniert und es funktioniert schnell. Egal, ob Sie direkt vom Sofa aufstehen, für einen Marathon trainieren oder ob Sie sogar Ihren Lebensunterhalt mit Rennen bestreiten, das HIIT-Training ist gut für Ihre Gesundheit und macht Sie fitter und schneller. Wir verwenden Training im CrossFit-Stil ohne die schweren Gewichte. Sie erhalten auch WODS und Ihre Zeiten wie im CrossFit, aber mit weniger Verletzungen oder Burnout. Probieren Sie es aus, Sie werden nicht enttäuscht sein.

Kettlebells

Hier, glauben wir, geschieht die Magie. Kettlebells sind das erstaunlichste Trainingsgerät, das je erfunden wurde, um die menschliche Leistung, Ausdauer und Kraft gleichzeitig zu optimieren. Sie ist ein fantastisches Werkzeug, um Gewicht zu verlieren und schlanke Muskeln aufzubauen. Ich benutze und unterrichte Kettlebells nun seit 12 Jahren und die Ergebnisse, die ich persönlich und von meinen Kunden gesehen habe, sind außergewöhnlich. Das ist nicht für jeden geeignet, deshalb nennen wir es "The Club". In diesem kleinen Club werden Sie sich als Teil von etwas Größerem fühlen, Sie werden als Person sowohl körperlich als auch geistig wachsen. Sie werden lernen, die Kettlebell, Ihren Körper und Ihren Geist zu beherrschen. Wollen Sie dem Club beitreten?

Jiu-Jitsu

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu oder BJJ ist eine Kampfkunst, die auf Grappling und Bodenkampf basiert und sich auf die Fähigkeit konzentriert, den Gegner durch Techniken zu kontrollieren, die ihn zur Unterwerfung zwingen. Sie ist stolz darauf, als "sanfte Kunst" bekannt zu sein, die es einer kleineren, schwächeren Person erlaubt, Hebelwirkung und Unterwerfungen (Würgen, Locken) einzusetzen, um sich gegen einen größeren Gegner zu verteidigen. Ursprünglich aus dem Judo (Newaza) und dem japanischen Jujutsu stammend, wurde sie seither von Carlos Gracie und seiner Familie zu der Kampfkunst adaptiert und modifiziert, die sie heute ist.

Die Popularität des brasilianischen Jiu-Jitsus (BJJ) ist im Laufe der Jahre dank des wachsenden Publikums von MMA stetig gestiegen. Aber es ist nach wie vor eine unglaublich gute Möglichkeit, eine Kunstform zur Selbstverteidigung zu erlernen, Gewicht zu verlieren und Kraft aufzubauen.

Obstacle Course Races (OCR) Training

Die Sportart Obstacle Course Racing (OCR) hat sich weltweit enorm verbreitet. So sehr, dass es eine Initiative gibt, ihn so bald wie möglich in die Olympischen Spiele aufzunehmen. Aber nicht nur international, sondern auch auf heimischem Boden ist das Wachstum geradezu phänomenal. Mit Rennen in Österreich wie Spartan, Xlectic, Predator Race, Crux Lauf, Strongman Run, Wildsau und Run the city, braucht es nicht viel Phantasie, um zu verstehen, dass es einen Bedarf an OCR-Trainingseinrichtungen in Tirol gibt und da kommen wir ins Spiel. Clive hat 2018 die südafrikanische OCR-Meisterschaft gewonnen und im selben Jahr den 23. Platz bei der OCR-Weltmeisterschaft belegt. Er hat auch OCR-Teams und einzelne Athleten gecoacht, die dann bei Weltmeisterschaften vertreten waren. Er hat jahrelange Erfahrung im Coaching und Aufbau von OCR-Anlagen und ist nun auf der Jagd nach dem nächsten OCR-Tiroler Team und oder Weltmeister. Sind Sie derjenige, der sein Land auf der Weltbühne repräsentieren möchte oder interessieren Sie sich einfach für den Sport wegen seines Spaßfaktors und seiner Teambildungsfähigkeiten? Dann rufen Sie uns an, für das beste OCR-Erlebnis in Tirol.

Primal Flow

Der Primal Flow ist in den letzten zehn Jahren immer beliebter geworden. Es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, sein Körpergewicht zu nutzen, um stärker, schlanker und fitter zu werden und dabei Techniken anzuwenden, für die der menschliche Körper konzipiert wurde. Es ist eine Trainingsphilosophie, die eine geringe Wirkung und eine hohe Belohnung hat und die auf der ganzen Welt angenommen wird. Bewegen Sie sich gut und ein Leben lang ist unser Motto. Dies ist eine der besten Möglichkeiten, Ihren Körper jung zu halten und sich gut zu bewegen.

Capoeira

Capoeira ist eine afro-brasilianische Kampfkunst, die Elemente von Tanz, Akrobatik und Musik verbindet. Sie wurde zu Beginn des 16. Jahrhunderts von versklavten Afrikanern in Brasilien entwickelt. Sie ist bekannt für ihre akrobatischen und komplexen Manöver, bei denen oft die Hände auf dem Boden liegen und umgekehrte Tritte ausgeführt werden. Es ist eine großartige Möglichkeit, den menschlichen Körper zu bewegen, mit flüssigen Bewegungen, die Gesundheit, Gewichtsverlust und Vitalität fördern. Es macht auch sehr viel Spaß.

Stundenplan

Die Unterrichtszeiten sind wie folgt.

Montag

16:00 - 16:45
BOXING
16:45 - 17:15
HIIT ALL LEVELS
17:30 - 18:15
KETTLEBELL ALL LEVELS
18:00 - 19:15
BJJ FUNDAMENTALS
19:00 - 20:15
BJJ ADVANCED

Dienstag

17:30 - 18:15
OPEN MAT
18:00 - 19:15
CAPOEIRA

Mittwoch

16:45 - 17:15
HIIT ALL LEVELS
17:30 - 18:15
KETTLEBELL ALL LEVELS
18:00 - 19:15
BJJ FUNDAMENTALS
19:00 - 20:15
BJJ ADVANCED

Donnerstag

17:30 - 18:15
HIIT ALL LEVELS
18:00 - 19:15
BJJ TAKEDOWNS

Freitag

07:00 - 08:30
BJJ EARLY BIRD DRILLS
18:00 - 17:15
BJJ ALL LEVELS NO GI

Samstag

08:45 - 09:30
CROSS TRAINING
16:45 - 17:15
OPEN MAT TIME (TBA)

Deine Trainer

Clive Edwards

Ich bin ein südafrikanischer Trainer und Abenteurer. Lebe jetzt mit meiner einheimischen Frau und Tochter in Tirol. Ich coache seit über 25 Jahren und hatte das Glück, in der Vergangenheit bereits Coaching-Preise gewonnen zu haben. Ich habe auch Ultraläufer und OCR(Hindernislauf) trainiert. Persönlich habe ich die OCR-Meisterschaft in meinem Heimatland gewonnen und Südafrika bei den Weltmeisterschaften vertreten, wo ich 23. wurde. Nichts macht mir jedoch mehr Freude, als Menschen dabei zu helfen, besser und stärker zu werden, geistig und körperlich. Deshalb habe ich dieses Fitnesskonzept ins Leben gerufen, das mein Ethos umfasst, dass die menschliche Bewegung natürlich sein sollte, wenn wir ein langes Leben voller heftiger Bewegung genießen wollen. Ich möchte mich so viele Jahre lang, gut und schmerzfrei wie möglich bewegen. Das wünsche ich mir auch für Sie.

Victor Duarte

Victor Franca Duarte wurde 1987 in Sao Paulo - Brasilien geboren und begann seine Jiu-JitsuKarriere im Alter von 17 Jahren mit Caique de Souza Machado, der ihn in die sanfte Kunst einführte. Nachdem er viel Erfahrung auch als Personal Trainer gewonnen hatte, wurde er Schüler von Mauricio da Silva, seit 2008 schwarzer Gürtel des Barbosa-Teams. Im Alter von 29 Jahren gründete Victor den Tiroler Drachen BJJ als Ausbilder von seinem Meister Mauricio da Silva in Innsbruck - Österreich. Der Tirol Dragon BJJ wuchs von Jahr zu Jahr weiter und entwickelte sich zu einer der wichtigsten brasilianischen Jiu-Jitsu-Schulen in Tirol.

Kunden Empfehlungen

Hiit Fitness Innsbruck ist ein einzigartiger Ort. Das großartige Team, insbesondere der Trainer Clive Edwards, ist ein großartiger Kerl, der Sie einlädt, sich nicht nur körperlich, sondern auch geistig zu fordern und die beste Version von sich selbst zu werden. Er verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre internationaler Erfahrung und bietet einzigartige, maßgeschneiderte Trainingspläne, konzentriert sich aber auch auf Ernährung, Erholung und bietet daher eine ausgeprägte ganzheitliche Art und Weise, den Sport zu trainieren und zu leben. Ich kann Hiit und Trainer Clive nur empfehlen. Wenn Sie wachsen und Ihre beste Körperform erreichen wollen, dann sollten Sie dem Club beitreten. Als Teil des Fitnesstrainings bieten sie OCR, Jiu Jitsu sowie Atemtechniken an. Danke Clive für das großartige Vorbild das du bist.
— Alejandro
Wow, here I get the chance to train with three inclusive, funny and each of them really dedicated and professional teachers of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Kettlebell/Conditioning/Hiit/Animal flow and Capoeira! I feel comfortable coming here. Asking for something like joining a training for the first time, borrowing or buying training clothes are uncomplicated, easy and not profit oriented, just as well as signing up. I experience our international (we speak English and German) coach and coaches take initiative to meet us on an eye to eye level and found true for me soon that it's them who do a lot to connect us, including themselves, as a training group of various (often but not all the time new) faces :P Connecting with the body, sweating and learning besides each other, carsharing, eating together and movie nights happen here. Warmly and truly recommend!
— Hanna
Ich liebe Tirol Drachen BJJ. Es gab mir Superkräfte!
— Emelie

Fragen & Antworten

Nein, ganz und gar nicht. Alles was Sie brauchen ist eine positive Einstellung. Wir werden Ihnen mit dem Rest helfen.

Wir trainieren im Rahmen der Gesetze und Richtlinien. Wir desinfizieren unser Studio und unseren Boden täglich.

Wie alles Neue im Leben, kann Ihre erste Trainingseinheit ein bisschen entmutigend sein. Keine Sorge, wir werden dafür sorgen, dass Sie ausreichend Unterstützung erhalten, damit Sie sich wohl fühlen und die Routinen und Techniken absolvieren können. In der Regel bedeutet dies, dass wir Ihnen jemanden mit etwas mehr Erfahrung zur Seite stellen, der Ihnen hilft. Wir werden am Anfang immer langsam anfangen, bis Sie bereit sind, Fortschritte zu machen.

Wenn Sie zum ersten Mal einen Kurs ausprobieren möchten, brauchen Sie nur grundlegende Trainingskleidung wie eine Trainingshose und ein T-Shirt. Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie eine große Flasche Wasser und ein Handtuch mitbringen. Seien Sie 10 Minuten früher da, damit wir Sie kennen lernen und Ihnen unser Studio zeigen können. Wir freuen uns auf Sie.